Ethical Review Committees approved by Ministry of Health

Professional Colleges and Associations

- 1) Sri Lanka Medical Association
- 2) Sri Lanka College of Paediatricians

Universities

- 3) Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo, Colombo
- 4) Faculty of Medicine, University of Peradeniya, Peradeniya
- 5) Faculty of Dental Sciences, University of Peradeniya, Peradeniya
- 6) Faculty of Medicine, University of Ruhuna, Galle
- 7) Faculty of Medicine, University of Kelaniya, Ragama
- 8) Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Nugegoda
- 9) Faculty of Medicine, University of Jaffna, Jaffna
- 10) Faculty of Health Care Sciences, Eastern University, Batticaloa
- 11) Faculty of Medical and Allied Health Sciences, Rajarata University, Anuradhapura
- 12) Uva Wellassa University, Badulla.
- 13) Post Graduate Institute of Medicine University of Colombo

Hospitals

- 14) National Hospital of Sri Lanka
- 15) National Institute of Mental Health, Mulleriyawa
- 16) Lady Ridgeway Hospital for Children, Colombo
- 17) Castle Street Hospital for Women, Colombo
- 18) National Eye Hospital, Colombo
- 19) National Institute of Health Sciences, Kalutara
- 20) Teaching Hospital, Kandy
- 21) Provincial General Hospital, Kurunegala
- 22) District General Hospital, Trincomalee
- 23) Colombo South Teaching Hospital, Kalubowila

Other Health Institutes

- 25) Medical Research Institute, Borella.
- 26) Ministry of Sports
- 27) Provincial Directorate of Health Services -North Western Province